JobNimbus vs Leap
JobNimbus is a CRM and project management platform built for exterior contractors, mainly roofing, gutters, siding, fencing and solar. Leap sells two products for home improvement contractors: Leap SalesPro, an in-home sales app for estimates, proposals, financing and signed contracts at the appointment, and Leap CRM, which manages leads, production, invoicing and payments. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| JobNimbus | Leap | Revcore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Roofing and exteriors CRM and project management | In-home sales app and contractor CRM | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | Quote required, up to 3 users | $79/mo, 1 user only | $249/mo, 3 full seats, free field crew seats |
| Pricing model | Sales-quoted tiers by user count, with optional add-on bundles | Two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users) | Flat plans with full seats included; field crew seats free |
| Extra users | Not published | Leap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first. | $49/mo per extra full seat; free field crew seats |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial, no credit card required. | 14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential. | 14 days of Scale, no credit card |
| Mobile app | JobNimbus mobile app included on every plan. | Leap CRM is built for use in the field on mobile; SalesPro is an in-home sales app that works offline and syncs when back online. | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | JobNimbus | Leap | Revcore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Leads come in through integrations such as Roofle instant quotes and mySalesman; a Marketing Bundle add-on offers managed marketing or a built-in marketing system in beta. | Lead management in Leap CRM, with lead sources such as Angi Leads connected by integration. | Lead forms, embeds and booking widgets feed straight into the pipeline, with source attribution. |
| CRM and pipeline | Contacts and jobs on customizable boards; board count depends on plan (3, 5 or unlimited). | Leap CRM with fully customizable job stages from first lead to final payment. | Pipeline, customers and jobs on one board on every plan. |
| Estimates and proposals | Unlimited estimates on every plan, with SumoQuote proposals built into the sales experience. | Digital estimates and proposals in Leap CRM; SalesPro builds estimates live at the appointment from your price book. | Unlimited estimates and invoices on every plan. |
| Good / Better / Best quoting | SumoQuote proposals support Good/Better/Best options. | SalesPro presents tiered pricing options so homeowners can choose. | Good/Better/Best quoting on Pro and Scale. |
| In-home sales presentation | SumoQuote turns a quote into a branded proposal the rep can walk through; there is no separate interactive presentation builder. | SalesPro covers the whole appointment: estimate, proposal, financing and signed contract, and it works offline. | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale. |
| Roof measurements | Order EagleView and HOVER measurements inside JobNimbus; reports attach to the job. | Pulls measurements from Hover, EagleView, GAF QuickMeasure, RoofScope and Scope Technologies; Leap does not produce its own reports. | Not offered. Revcore does not produce roof measurements, so keep EagleView, Hover or Roofr for that step. |
| Two-way texting | Engage gives a two-way text inbox and automated texts, but it is a Communications Bundle add-on priced on request. | ?Text messaging is listed as a Leap CRM feature and automated homeowner texts can trigger on job stages; Leap does not publish details of a two-way inbox or text limits. | Included on every plan: 250, 750 or 2,500 two-way texts a month. |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Calendar with Google Calendar sync and job pins on Google Maps; work orders for crews and subs. | Appointment calendar on both CRM plans; field and office team management on Team. | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan; route optimization, a live crew map, and GPS timesheets on Pro and Scale. |
| Job tracking and photos | Production boards, tasks and documents per job; photo workflows commonly run through the CompanyCam integration. | Production management and automations on Leap CRM Team; photo workflows connect through CompanyCam. | Job tracking with photo upload and markup, notes, crew and documents on the job. |
| Homeowner portal | Shareable live job links for homeowners and subs; a full self-serve homeowner portal is not listed on its plans. | Customer and subcontractor portals on Leap CRM Team; homeowners view updates and pay invoices. | Homeowner project portal on every plan to track, approve, sign and pay; white label on Scale. |
| Invoicing and payments | Unlimited invoices and JobNimbus Payments (card, debit, ACH) on every plan, plus text to pay through Engage. | Invoicing and Leap Pay (cards and ACH) on Team, with no monthly fee for Leap Pay. | Invoices, deposits and payments on every plan: cards 3.65% + $0.30, ACH is 0.8% (capped at $5) plus a 0.75% platform fee. |
| Homeowner financing | Financing options on every plan, including a Wisetack integration. | One credit application routed to up to 12 lending partners, including GreenSky, Aqua, Service Finance and Foundation Finance Company. | Coming soon, included on every plan when it ships |
| Supplier ordering | Live pricing and direct ordering from ABC Supply, SRS Roof Hub and QXO. | Convert estimates into material orders with SRS, QXO and ABC Supply. | No direct supplier ordering. Material and add-on catalogs are on every plan. |
| Reporting | Unlimited reports and Insights dashboards on every plan. | Pipeline value, rep performance and close rates, plus custom reports with Data Builder. | Dashboards and a pipeline report on every plan; job costing, profitability, pipeline, and revenue reports on Pro and Scale. |
| Integrations and API | API and webhooks on every plan; number of integrations capped at 2 (Essentials) and 5 (Pro). | QuickBooks, EagleView, Hover, suppliers, lenders and CompanyCam; SalesPro two-way syncs with other CRMs. | QuickBooks Online sync on every plan (two-way, with class and location job costing, on Scale), Google Calendar and Twilio; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale. |
| Pricing model | Quote required; account price plus role-based user pricing, add-on bundles extra. | Two products on one-year contracts: CRM from $79/mo (1 user) or $298/mo plus $99 per added user; SalesPro from $750/mo for 6 users. | Published flat plans: $249, $599 or $1,199/mo ($207, $499, $999 billed annually) for 3, 7 or 15 full seats, with field crew seats free; extra full seats $49/mo. |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
JobNimbus pricing, plan by plan
Every plan includes contacts, estimates, documents, e-sign, reports, invoices, financing options, supplier integrations, QuickBooks, JobNimbus Payments and API and webhooks. Engage texting (Communications Bundle) and the Marketing Bundle are add-ons with pricing on request. JobNimbus says pricing combines an account price with role-based pricing for admin, sales and field users. Third-party reports (September 2026, not published by JobNimbus) put it at about $225/mo base plus role-based user fees of about $75 admin, $55 sales, $30 field and $20 subcontractor, with Engage texting at $49 to $249/mo. Because the role mix varies and JobNimbus does not publish prices, the crew estimates below stay quote only.
Essentials
Quote required
Users: Up to 3 users
- 3 project boards
- 10 active automations
- Up to 2 integrations
- Standard support and mobile app
Pro
Quote required
Users: Up to 10 users
- 5 project boards
- 30 active automations
- Up to 5 integrations
- Up to 2 locations
Premium
Quote required
Users: Up to 19 users
- Unlimited project boards
- 100 active automations
- Unlimited integrations
- Premium support with SLAs and a technical account manager
Enterprise
Quote required
Users: 20+ users
- Unlimited locations
- Unlimited automations
- Unlimited integrations
- Enterprise grade support
- Pricing model
- Sales-quoted tiers by user count, with optional add-on bundles
- Setup or onboarding
- No required setup or onboarding fees. Paid Professional Services are offered for data migration, custom workflows and integrations.
- Contract
- Monthly or annual agreements, depending on plan and onboarding needs.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required.
Source: JobNimbus pricing page, checked September 29, 2026.
Leap pricing, plan by plan
Leap says it does not charge extra to use integrated partners, but you pay those third-party services directly. Leap Pay is included with no monthly fee. Turning on financing costs nothing from Leap, though individual lenders may charge dealer fees. Running both products means paying for Leap CRM and SalesPro separately.
Leap CRM Essential
$79/mo
Users: 1 user only
- Lead and customer management, appointment calendar
- Digital estimates and proposals
- 5 digital signatures
- Email support; 14-day free trial
Leap CRM Team
Starting at $298/mo
Includes the first user; $99/mo per additional user
Users: Not stated
- Unlimited digital signatures
- Leap Pay payment processing and invoicing
- Workflow and production automations, production management
- Customer and subcontractor portal, reporting, phone and chat support
Leap SalesPro Premium
Starting at $750/mo
Users: Includes 6 users
- 5 active offices
- 5 free remote signatures and 20 free payment captures
- In-app financing, discount controls and in-app pricing
- Advanced estimating and measurement integrations
Leap SalesPro Enterprise
Contact sales
Users: Not stated
- Unlimited active offices
- Unlimited remote signatures and payment captures
- Dedicated account management
- Pricing model
- Two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users)
- Extra users
- Leap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first.
- Contract
- All Leap plans are one-year contracts paid monthly.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential.
Source: Leap pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | Revcore Pro | JobNimbus | Leap |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | Quote required | $496/mo |
| 7-person crew | $599/moPro plan | Quote required | $892/mo |
| 15-person crew | $1,199/moScale plan | Quote required | $1,684/mo |
Revcore Pro: the plan sized to the team (Starter for 3, Pro for 7, Scale for 15), billed monthly. Field crew seats are free on every plan, so no extra seats are needed. Annual billing is lower.
JobNimbus: JobNimbus does not publish prices. A 3 person crew fits Essentials, 7 fits Pro and 15 fits Premium by user limit; Engage texting would be an extra bundle on any of them.
Leap: Leap CRM Team at the published starting price: $298/mo including the first user plus $99/mo for each added user, with every crew member as a user. Excludes Leap SalesPro (starting at $750/mo for 6 users) and third-party services. One-year contract paid monthly.
Which one fits your business
JobNimbus
JobNimbus is a good fit for
- Roofing, gutter, siding and fencing contractors
- Crews that order materials from ABC Supply, SRS or QXO and want it inside the CRM
- Teams that order EagleView or Hover measurements on most jobs
- Offices that want boards and automations for production tracking
It is a weaker fit for
- Buyers who want to see a price before talking to sales
- HVAC, plumbing or electrical service shops that are not exterior focused
- Crews that want business texting included without adding a bundle
What JobNimbus does well
- Deep exterior trades toolset: EagleView and HOVER ordering, plus ABC Supply, SRS and QXO ordering
- SumoQuote proposals with Good/Better/Best options built in
- Payments, financing, QuickBooks and API access included on every plan
- 14-day free trial with no credit card
Where it falls short
- No published pricing, so you need a sales call to know the cost
- Two-way texting requires the Engage add-on
- Lower tiers cap boards, automations and integrations
- Focused on exterior trades rather than service trades like HVAC or plumbing
Leap
Leap is a good fit for
- Home improvement companies with dedicated in-home sales reps (roofing, windows and doors, siding, kitchen and bath)
- Teams that present financing at the table and want several lenders behind one application
- Owners who want tight control over rep pricing and margin floors
- Reps who sell in homes with weak signal (SalesPro works offline)
It is a weaker fit for
- Buyers who want month to month terms (Leap plans are one-year contracts)
- Small crews that want in-home selling and operations in one low-cost plan
- Service trades like HVAC or plumbing focused on repair calls
What Leap does well
- Complete in-home appointment flow in SalesPro, including offline use
- Multi-lender financing from one credit application
- Owner control over rep pricing, discounts and margin floors
- Published starting prices for every product except Enterprise
Where it falls short
- In-home app and CRM are separate products with separate costs
- One-year contracts on every plan
- Per-user pricing on Leap CRM Team adds up with crew size
- Leap does not publish two-way texting details or limits
Or skip the tradeoff between JobNimbus and Leap
Revcore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting and unlimited free field crew seats on every plan.
JobNimbus vs Leap, common questions
What is the difference between JobNimbus and Leap?
JobNimbus is roofing and exteriors CRM and project management. Leap is in-home sales app and contractor CRM. JobNimbus is a strong fit for roofing and exterior crews that want deep supplier and measurement integrations on quoted pricing, while Revcore fits contractors in any trade who want the in-home presentation, texting and published flat pricing in one login. Leap SalesPro is a mature in-home selling tool with multi-lender financing, while Revcore puts the in-home presentation, CRM, scheduling, texting and payments in one flat-priced plan instead of two products on annual contracts.
How much do JobNimbus and Leap cost?
JobNimbus plans start at Quote required (sales-quoted tiers by user count, with optional add-on bundles). Leap plans start at $79/mo (two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: leap crm (per user after the first) and leap salespro (bundled users)). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both JobNimbus and Leap?
Revcore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 full seats and unlimited free field crew seats, with a 14-day free trial of Scale.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. Revcore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
JobNimbus, checked September 29, 2026
- Revcore competitive pricing research, 2026-09-29 (vendor page and third-party roundups)
- JobNimbus pricing page
- JobNimbus pricing page, archived 2026-06-12 (live page blocked our region at check time)
- JobNimbus integrations page, archived 2026-03-28
- JobNimbus communication page (Engage texting), archived 2026-06-15
- JobNimbus Help Center: What is Engage
- JobNimbus Help Center: What is SumoQuote
- JobNimbus SumoQuote acquisition page
- JobNimbus Help Center: backup or copy account data
- JobNimbus Help Center: export reports
Leap, checked September 24, 2026







