Built for the kitchen-table close, not just the inbox.
HubSpot is a general-purpose CRM and marketing platform sold as separate hubs (Marketing, Sales, Service, Content, Data, Revenue) priced per seat. The free CRM covers up to 2 users; Sales Hub Professional is $90 per seat per month billed annually plus a $1,500 onboarding fee, and creating quotes now requires a Revenue Hub Professional or Enterprise seat. It is not built for crew scheduling, job tracking or in-home selling.
The short answer: HubSpot is the stronger choice for inbound marketing, content and sales reporting across any industry, while Revcore fits contractors who want estimating, an in-home presentation, crew scheduling, job tracking and payments in one flat-priced system.
Feature by feature
Plain language in every cell, so the gaps are specific rather than a column of checkmarks.
| Capability | Revcore Pro | HubSpot |
|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Native lead forms, embeds, branching qualification surveys, websites and source tracking | Native forms, landing pages, chat and ad tracking, with deeper marketing automation in Marketing Hub |
| CRM and pipeline | Native CRM and pipeline on every plan, with jobs on the same record | Native CRM free for up to 2 users, with deals, pipelines and activity tracking |
| Estimates and quoting | Unlimited estimates on every plan, with deposits collected at signing | Quotes require a Revenue Hub Professional or Enterprise seat; some older accounts keep legacy quotes |
| Good / Better / Best options | Native Good / Better / Best quoting on Pro and Scale | ?Not a documented quote format |
| In-home sales presentation | Built-in interactive in-home presentation on Pro and Scale | No in-home sales presentation tool |
| Two-way texting | Two-way texting included on every plan (100, 250 or 1,500 texts a month by plan) | Requires Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise plus the Marketing SMS add-on; replies land in the conversations inbox |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan, GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale | Meeting scheduling links for appointments; no crew scheduling, dispatch or GPS time tracking |
| Job tracking and photos | Native job tracking with photos, crew and field execution on every plan | No native job, crew or jobsite photo tracking; needs a field service integration or a custom build |
| Client or homeowner portal | Homeowner portal on every plan to track, approve, sign and pay; white-label portal on Scale | Support portal for tickets on Service Hub Professional or Enterprise and a billing portal for payments; not a project portal |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing with card (3.65% + $0.30) and ACH at 0.8% (capped at $5) plus a 0.75% platform fee, with payouts in 1 to 2 business days | Basic invoicing and payment links in free tools; HubSpot Payments on paid Starter and above in the US, UK and Canada |
| Change orders | Native change orders approved in the homeowner portal and carried onto the invoice | No change order workflow |
| Reporting | Dashboards on every plan, per-rep and per-crew reports on Pro, custom revenue and pipeline reports on Scale | Deep reporting: up to 100 custom reports on Professional and 500 on Enterprise, plus forecasting |
| Integrations and API | QuickBooks Online import on Scale, Google Calendar sync, Twilio, Plaid and more; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale | Large app marketplace and a public, documented API |
| Pricing model | Flat plans: $249, $499 or $899 a month ($207, $415 or $749 on annual) with 3, 7 or 15 seats; 14-day free trial, no credit card | Free for 2 users, then per seat by hub; Sales Hub Professional $90 per seat a month on annual plus $1,500 onboarding |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
What Revcore adds at the kitchen table.
An interactive presentation and a Good, Better, Best estimate the homeowner signs on the spot, with the deposit collected before you leave. Both come with the Pro and Scale plans, in the same login as the rest of the job.
HubSpot pricing, plan by plan
Prices come from HubSpot's pricing pages and its own pricing guides (Sales Hub guide updated 09/09/26, Revenue Hub guide updated Aug 27, 2026). The $7 Starter rate is a promotion shown on September 24, 2026. Two-way SMS needs Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise plus the Marketing SMS add-on. HubSpot Payments is available only in the US, UK and Canada, with processing fees on top.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free tools | $0/mo | Up to 2 users |
|
| Starter Customer Platform | Starts at $7/mo/seat (promotional)Pricing page shows $20/mo/seat struck through; promotion applies to annual plans for new customers | Not stated |
|
| Sales Hub Professional | $90/mo/seatBilled annually ($100/mo/seat billed monthly); $1,500 one-time onboarding | Not stated |
|
| Sales Hub Enterprise | $150/mo/seatBilled annually; $3,500 one-time onboarding | Not stated |
|
| Revenue Hub Professional | $85 to $95/mo/seatAnnual vs monthly billing; $57/seat bundled with Sales Hub on new annual accounts | Not stated |
|
- Pricing model
- Per-seat pricing by hub and tier, with onboarding fees on Professional and Enterprise
- Extra users
- Paid tiers are priced per seat
- Setup or onboarding
- Sales Hub Professional $1,500 one-time; Sales Hub Enterprise $3,500 one-time
- Free trial
- Free CRM tools for up to 2 users, no credit card required
Source: HubSpot pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | Revcore Pro | HubSpot |
|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | $270/mo + $1,500 onboarding |
| 7-person crew | $499/moPro plan | $630/mo + $1,500 onboarding |
| 15-person crew | $899/moScale plan | $1,350/mo + $1,500 onboarding |
Revcore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.
HubSpot: Sales Hub Professional at $90 per seat per month billed annually for every crew member, plus the one-time $1,500 onboarding fee. Excludes Revenue Hub seats needed to create quotes ($57 to $95 per seat), Marketing Hub Professional and the SMS add-on needed for texting, payment processing, and a separate field service tool for scheduling and job tracking.
Is HubSpot right for you?
HubSpot is a general-purpose CRM and marketing platform sold as separate hubs (Marketing, Sales, Service, Content, Data, Revenue) priced per seat. The free CRM covers up to 2 users; Sales Hub Professional is $90 per seat per month billed annually plus a $1,500 onboarding fee, and creating quotes now requires a Revenue Hub Professional or Enterprise seat. It is not built for crew scheduling, job tracking or in-home selling.
HubSpot is a good fit for
- Businesses built on inbound marketing, email, content and SEO
- Sales teams that want sequences, forecasting and deep custom reporting
- Companies that need a large app marketplace and a well-documented API
- Teams that want to start on a free CRM and add hubs over time
It is a weaker fit for
- Contractors who need crew scheduling, dispatch, job tracking and jobsite photos
- Crews that want every field worker on the system without paying per seat
- Owners who want quotes, texting and payments without buying extra hubs or add-ons
Where Revcore Pro wins
- Estimates and quoting: Unlimited estimates on every plan, with deposits collected at signing
- In-home sales presentation: Built-in interactive in-home presentation on Pro and Scale
- Two-way texting: Two-way texting included on every plan (100, 250 or 1,500 texts a month by plan)
- Scheduling and dispatch: Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan, GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale
- Job tracking and photos: Native job tracking with photos, crew and field execution on every plan
- Client or homeowner portal: Homeowner portal on every plan to track, approve, sign and pay; white-label portal on Scale
- Change orders: Native change orders approved in the homeowner portal and carried onto the invoice
- Pricing model: Flat plans: $249, $499 or $899 a month ($207, $415 or $749 on annual) with 3, 7 or 15 seats; 14-day free trial, no credit card
Where HubSpot wins
- Deep inbound marketing: email, content, SEO, forms and automation
- Free CRM to start, with a clear upgrade path
- Strong sales tooling on Professional: sequences, forecasting and custom reporting
- Large app marketplace and a public, well-documented API
- Works for any industry, so it scales if you add non-trade business lines
HubSpot is a good fit for: Businesses built on inbound marketing, email, content and SEO; Sales teams that want sequences, forecasting and deep custom reporting; Companies that need a large app marketplace and a well-documented API; Teams that want to start on a free CRM and add hubs over time.
HubSpot integrations, app, and support
- Integrations
- Gmail, Outlook, Zapier, QuickBooks Online, Zoom, Slack
- Mobile app
- HubSpot mobile app for iOS and Android for contacts, deals, tasks, calling and the conversations inbox.
- Support
- Community and self-serve resources on free tools; email, chat and phone support on paid tiers, varying by plan.
- Onboarding
- Required paid onboarding on Sales Hub Professional ($1,500) and Enterprise ($3,500); Starter and free tools are self-serve.
- Founded
- 2006
- Headquarters
- Cambridge, Massachusetts
Switching from HubSpot to Revcore
HubSpot lets you export contacts, companies and deals, with their properties, to CSV or Excel from each record index. Export quotes, notes and email history you need to keep, and download any files from the files tool.
- 1Start a Revcore 14-day free trial (no credit card) and set up pipeline stages, seats and payments.
- 2Export contacts, companies and deals from HubSpot.
- 3Send the files to Revcore; paid plans include hands-on onboarding and data import, including a guided CSV migration.
- 4Rebuild lead forms in Revcore and paste the embed codes into your website, or keep HubSpot for marketing and hand leads to Revcore.
- 5Set up Good / Better / Best estimates, the in-home presentation and two-way texting.
- 6Move seats off HubSpot as each team switches, and check your HubSpot renewal date before cancelling.
Or stop paying for the whole stack
Whatever you run today, here is what a typical contractor stack costs next to Revcore in one login.
| Tool | What it does | One-time setup | Approx. monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leap CRM (Team, 5 users) | CRM, production & invoicing | $0 | $694 |
| Ingage (platform + onboarding) | In-home sales presentation | ~$5,000 | $360 |
| CompanyCam (Premium) | Job photos & docs | $0 | $145 |
| Dedicated texting (A2P) | Two-way SMS | $0 | $99 |
| 4 logins, 4 bills | To get fully set up | ~$5,000 | $1,298/mo |
| Revcore ProPro plan, billed annually | Everything above, one login, texting included | $0, free migration | $415/mo |
That is about $15,596 saved in the first year, roughly $10,596 a year after that, plus the ~$5,000 in setup fees you never pay.
Published and sales-quoted 2026 pricing for a ~5-user shop. Accounting isn't counted: most shops keep QuickBooks either way. Leap CRM Team is $298/mo including the first user plus $99/mo per added user, on a one-year contract. Ingage is sales-gated, so its figures are third-party estimates; its platform and onboarding fee runs into the thousands before your first presentation. Revcore Pro is one flat price, no add-ons, with onboarding and free migration included.
Revcore Pro vs HubSpot, common questions
How much does HubSpot cost for a contractor?
HubSpot's CRM is free for up to 2 users. Sales Hub Professional is $90 per seat per month billed annually plus a $1,500 onboarding fee, so 7 seats is about $630 a month before quotes, texting or payments. Revcore's Pro plan is $499 a month, or $415 on annual, with 7 seats included.
Is HubSpot good for contractors?
HubSpot is strong for marketing and sales follow-up in any industry. It does not schedule crews, track jobs, handle change orders or run an in-home presentation, so contractors usually pair it with a field service tool.
Does HubSpot do quotes and estimates?
Yes, but creating quotes now requires a Revenue Hub Professional or Enterprise seat, about $85 to $95 per seat a month ($57 when bundled with Sales Hub on a new annual account). Some older free and Sales Hub accounts keep legacy quotes.
Does HubSpot have two-way texting?
Yes, with Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise plus the Marketing SMS add-on; replies show up in the conversations inbox. Revcore includes two-way texting on every plan.
HubSpot vs GoHighLevel: which should a contractor pick?
GoHighLevel is $97 to $497 a month with unlimited users and is built for agencies and fast marketing setup. HubSpot prices per seat by hub and goes deeper on content marketing, sales sequences and reporting. Neither runs crews or jobs, which is the gap Revcore fills.
Can HubSpot take payments?
Yes. HubSpot Payments works on paid Starter tiers and above for businesses in the US, UK and Canada, and a third-party payment processor can be connected. Free tools include basic invoicing and payment links.
Does HubSpot have a free plan?
Yes. HubSpot's free tools cover up to 2 users with no credit card required.
What is the best HubSpot alternative for contractors?
If marketing depth is the priority, HubSpot is hard to beat. If you want the CRM, estimates, in-home presentation, scheduling, jobs and payments in one flat-priced plan, Revcore is built for contractors.
Can I use HubSpot and Revcore together?
Yes. Some teams keep HubSpot for marketing email and content and run sales and jobs in Revcore. Others move everything to Revcore, which includes lead forms, automated follow-up and texting on its own.
Public pricing as of 2026. Competitor pricing moves and is often promo or sales-gated; sales-gated figures are third-party estimates. Confirm current pricing on the vendor page. Competitor names are trademarks of their respective owners.
Compare Revcore Pro to similar tools
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. Revcore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
HubSpot, checked September 24, 2026
- HubSpot pricing: Customer Platform and Free tools
- HubSpot pricing: Sales Hub
- HubSpot blog: Sales Hub pricing guide (updated 09/09/26)
- HubSpot blog: Revenue Hub pricing (updated Aug 27, 2026)
- HubSpot KB: create and send quotes (Revenue Hub seat required)
- HubSpot KB: set up payments (subscriptions and countries)
- HubSpot KB: SMS in the conversations inbox
- HubSpot KB: set up SMS messaging
- HubSpot KB: set up a support portal
- HubSpot KB: billing portal for buyers
- HubSpot: our story (founded 2006, Cambridge, MA)








