Enterprise CRM power without the add-on stack or the six-figure build.
Salesforce Field Service is a set of per-user licenses that add scheduling, dispatch and a technician mobile app to Salesforce Service Cloud. Published prices run from $175 per user per month (Dispatcher or Technician, billed annually) to $650 per user per month (Agentforce 1 Field Service), and at least one Service Cloud user license is required. It suits companies already running on Salesforce that want to configure field service around their own processes.
The short answer: Salesforce Field Service is far more customizable and scales to very large organizations, while Revcore ships the contractor workflow ready to use at one flat price per plan, with field crew seats free, instead of per-user licenses on an annual contract.
Feature by feature
Plain language in every cell, so the gaps are specific rather than a column of checkmarks.
Lead capture
- Revcore Pro
- Website forms and booking widgets feed the pipeline, with source tracking to signed jobs
- Salesforce Field Service
- Salesforce CRM lead and case capture, configured to your process
CRM
- Revcore Pro
- CRM and job tracking on every plan
- Salesforce Field Service
- Salesforce Service Cloud CRM, highly customizable
Estimates and Good/Better/Best
- Revcore Pro
- Unlimited estimates on every plan; Good/Better/Best quoting on Pro and Scale
- Salesforce Field Service
- Technicians can create quotes in the field; tiered option quoting is not listed and would need configuration
In-home sales presentation
- Revcore Pro
- Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job on Pro and Scale
- Salesforce Field Service
- Not listed as a Field Service feature
Two-way texting
- Revcore Pro
- Included on every plan (250, 750 or 2,500 texts a month by plan)
- Salesforce Field Service
- Digital Engagement listed as available for purchase
Scheduling and dispatch
- Revcore Pro
- Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan; route optimization, a live crew map, and GPS timesheets on Pro and Scale
- Salesforce Field Service
- AI-powered scheduling, route optimization and job reassignment on the Dispatcher license
Job tracking and photos
- Revcore Pro
- Job file with photos, crew and field execution
- Salesforce Field Service
- Work orders in the mobile app, including offline
Homeowner portal
- Revcore Pro
- Homeowner portal on every plan to follow progress, sign and pay; white-label on Scale
- Salesforce Field Service
- Self-Service Portal listed as available for purchase
Invoicing and payments
- Revcore Pro
- Invoices, deposits, cards at 3.65% + $0.30 and ACH at 0.8% (capped at $5) plus a 0.75% platform fee, with instant payouts for 1.5%
- Salesforce Field Service
- Technician license includes collecting payment in the field
Service agreements
- Revcore Pro
- Recurring service agreements with automatic renewal reminders on Pro and Scale
- Salesforce Field Service
- Asset Service Lifecycle Management add-on at $75/user/mo; other recurring work is configured
Reporting
- Revcore Pro
- Core dashboards and a pipeline report on every plan; job costing, pipeline, and revenue reports on Pro and Scale
- Salesforce Field Service
- Salesforce reports and dashboards
Integrations and API
- Revcore Pro
- QuickBooks Online sync on every plan (two-way, with class and location job costing, on Scale), Google Calendar; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale
- Salesforce Field Service
- Salesforce platform APIs and AppExchange ecosystem
Customization
- Revcore Pro
- Custom fields and automations, built around the contractor workflow
- Salesforce Field Service
- Custom objects, flows and mobile experiences across the Salesforce platform
Pricing model
- Revcore Pro
- Published flat plans: $249, $599 or $1,199 a month ($207, $499 or $999 on annual) with 3, 7 or 15 full seats and field crew seats free; extra full seats $49
- Salesforce Field Service
- $175 to $650 per user per month, billed annually, plus a Service Cloud license
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
What Revcore adds at the kitchen table.
An interactive presentation and a Good, Better, Best estimate the homeowner signs on the spot, with the deposit collected before you leave. Both come with the Pro and Scale plans, in the same login as the rest of the job.
Salesforce Field Service pricing, plan by plan
Field Service requires at least one Service Cloud user license (Service Cloud editions are listed from $25 to $550 per user per month) and at least one Dispatcher license, which Field Service Plus can also satisfy. Unlimited Edition versions of Dispatcher and Technician are $330 per user per month and Field Service Plus is $380. Add-ons include Asset Service Lifecycle Management ($75/user/mo), Visual Remote Assistant ($50/user/mo), Appointment Assistant ($25/user/mo) and Agentforce for Field Service ($125/user/mo). A self-service portal and Digital Engagement are listed as available for purchase. Implementation partner costs are not published.
Dispatcher
$175/user/mo
Billed annually
Users: Not stated
- AI-powered scheduling and route optimization
- Real-time visibility into field operations
- Intelligent job assignment and reallocation
Technician
$175/user/mo
Billed annually
Users: Not stated
- View and update work orders, even offline
- Create quotes and collect payment in the field
- Custom mobile experiences
Contractor Plus
$80/user/mo or $32/login
Users: Not stated
- Contractor portal and mobile app access
- Cross-sell and upsell tools
- Performance tracking
Field Service Plus
$230/user/mo
Billed annually
Users: Not stated
- Everything in Dispatcher
- Everything in Technician
- Selling and service in one license
Agentforce 1 Field Service
$650/user/mo
Billed annually
Users: Not stated
- Everything in Field Service Plus
- Full Salesforce AI suite with unlimited Agentforce usage
- 1M Flex Credits and 2.5M Data Cloud Credits per org yearly
- Pricing model
- Per-user licenses, billed annually, on top of at least one Service Cloud license
- Extra users
- Every license is priced per user per month
- Setup or onboarding
- Not published
- Contract
- Per-user products require annual contracts
- Free trial
- 30-day free trial listed for Service Cloud
Source: Salesforce Field Service pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
3-person crew
- Revcore Pro
- $249/mo Starter plan
- Salesforce Field Service
- $525/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license
7-person crew
- Revcore Pro
- $599/mo Pro plan
- Salesforce Field Service
- $1,225/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license
15-person crew
- Revcore Pro
- $1,199/mo Scale plan
- Salesforce Field Service
- $2,625/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license
Revcore Pro: the plan sized to the team (Starter for 3, Pro for 7, Scale for 15), billed monthly. Field crew seats are free on every plan, so no extra seats are needed. Annual billing is lower.
Salesforce Field Service: One Dispatcher license and the rest of the crew on Technician licenses, each $175/user/mo billed annually on an annual contract. Adds at least one Service Cloud user license (listed from $25 to $550/user/mo depending on edition; the edition you need is set in your quote). Excludes add-ons, portal, messaging and any implementation partner fees.
Is Salesforce Field Service right for you?
Salesforce Field Service is a set of per-user licenses that add scheduling, dispatch and a technician mobile app to Salesforce Service Cloud. Published prices run from $175 per user per month (Dispatcher or Technician, billed annually) to $650 per user per month (Agentforce 1 Field Service), and at least one Service Cloud user license is required. It suits companies already running on Salesforce that want to configure field service around their own processes.
Salesforce Field Service is a good fit for
- Companies already standardized on Salesforce for sales and service
- Large or complex organizations with an in-house Salesforce admin or partner
- Teams that need heavy customization, custom objects and enterprise reporting
- Operations that mix employees and outside contractors on one platform
It is a weaker fit for
- Small contractors without a Salesforce admin
- Crews that want a published flat price instead of per-user licenses
- Owners who want to start without an annual contract
Where Revcore Pro wins
- Estimates and Good/Better/Best: Unlimited estimates on every plan; Good/Better/Best quoting on Pro and Scale
- In-home sales presentation: Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job on Pro and Scale
- Two-way texting: Included on every plan (250, 750 or 2,500 texts a month by plan)
- Homeowner portal: Homeowner portal on every plan to follow progress, sign and pay; white-label on Scale
- Service agreements: Recurring service agreements with automatic renewal reminders on Pro and Scale
- Pricing model: Published flat plans: $249, $599 or $1,199 a month ($207, $499 or $999 on annual) with 3, 7 or 15 full seats and field crew seats free; extra full seats $49
Where Salesforce Field Service wins
- Deep customization on the Salesforce platform
- AI scheduling and route optimization on the Dispatcher license
- Offline technician app with quoting and payment in the field
- Fits companies already running sales and service on Salesforce
Salesforce Field Service is a good fit for: Companies already standardized on Salesforce for sales and service; Large or complex organizations with an in-house Salesforce admin or partner; Teams that need heavy customization, custom objects and enterprise reporting; Operations that mix employees and outside contractors on one platform.
Salesforce Field Service integrations, app, and support
- Integrations
- Salesforce Sales Cloud, Salesforce Service Cloud, Agentforce, Data Cloud, AppExchange apps
- Mobile app
- Field Service mobile app for technicians, works offline; separate contractor mobile access on Contractor Plus
- Support
- Salesforce Help and support; support level depends on your Salesforce agreement
- Onboarding
- Configured by your Salesforce admin or an implementation partner; partner costs are not published by Salesforce
- Founded
- 1999
Switching from Salesforce Field Service to Revcore
Salesforce Data Export (Setup, Data Export) creates a zip of CSV files for your objects, on demand or scheduled weekly or monthly depending on edition. Reports can also be exported. Export files are deleted about 48 hours after the ready email, so download them promptly.
- 1Run a Salesforce Data Export for accounts, contacts, work orders, quotes and invoices
- 2Export any files and attachments you want to keep
- 3Start a Revcore trial and pick the plan that matches your crew size
- 4Send the CSVs to Revcore; on paid plans the onboarding team imports customers, jobs, estimates and invoices at no extra cost
- 5Set up your Good/Better/Best packages and presentation, connect QuickBooks, then retire Field Service licenses at your contract renewal
Or stop paying for the whole stack
Whatever you run today, here is what a typical contractor stack costs next to Revcore in one login.
| Tool | What it does | One-time setup | Approx. monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leap CRM (Team, 5 users) | CRM, production & invoicing | $0 | $694 |
| Ingage (5-user minimum + platform fee) | In-home sales presentation | ~$5,000 | $450 |
| CompanyCam (Crew) | Job photos & docs | $0 | $149 |
| Dedicated texting (A2P) | Two-way SMS | $0 | $99 |
| 4 logins, 4 bills | To get fully set up | ~$5,000 | $1,392/mo |
| Revcore ProPro plan, billed annually | Everything above, one login, texting included | $0, free migration | $499/mo |
That is about $15,716 saved in the first year, roughly $10,716 a year after that, plus the ~$5,000 in setup fees you never pay.
Published and sales-quoted 2026 pricing for a ~5-user shop. Accounting isn't counted: most shops keep QuickBooks either way. Leap CRM Team is $298/mo including the first user plus $99/mo per added user, on a one-year contract. Ingage starts at $90/user/mo with a 5-user minimum, plus an annual platform fee; its setup figure is a third-party estimate and runs into the thousands before your first presentation. CompanyCam Crew is $149/mo. Competitor prices as of September 2026, published pricing. Revcore Pro is one flat price with 7 full seats and unlimited free field crew seats, no add-ons, no setup fee, with onboarding and free migration included.
Revcore Pro vs Salesforce Field Service, common questions
How much does Salesforce Field Service cost?
Salesforce lists Dispatcher and Technician licenses at $175 per user per month, Field Service Plus at $230, and Agentforce 1 Field Service at $650, all billed annually. You also need at least one Service Cloud user license. Revcore is $249, $599 or $1,199 a month with 3, 7 or 15 full seats and unlimited free field crew seats.
Is Salesforce Field Service good for small contractors?
It is powerful, but it is priced per user on annual contracts and usually needs an admin or partner to set up. Small crews that want a ready-made contractor workflow at a flat price often find it more than they need.
What is the best Salesforce Field Service alternative for contractors?
If you are not already on Salesforce, a tool built for the trades is usually faster to run. Revcore includes CRM, Good/Better/Best estimates, an in-home presentation, scheduling, texting, a homeowner portal and payments in one flat plan.
Salesforce Field Service vs Revcore: what is the difference?
Salesforce is a customizable enterprise platform you license per user and configure. Revcore is built for home-service contractors and ships the workflow ready to use, with field crew seats free in a flat price and a 14-day self-serve trial.
Does Salesforce Field Service need Service Cloud?
Yes. Salesforce states that Field Service requires at least one Service Cloud user license, and at least one Dispatcher license (or Field Service Plus).
Does Salesforce Field Service have a free trial?
Salesforce lists a 30-day free trial for Service Cloud. Revcore offers a 14-day trial of the full Scale plan with no credit card.
Does Salesforce Field Service include texting and a customer portal?
Both are listed as available for purchase (Digital Engagement and a Self-Service Portal). Revcore includes two-way texting and a homeowner portal on every plan.
Is Salesforce Field Service billed monthly or annually?
Salesforce says all per-user field service products require annual contracts. Revcore can be billed monthly or annually.
Can I move from Salesforce to Revcore?
Yes. Use Salesforce Data Export to get CSV files of your records, then Revcore's onboarding team imports customers, jobs, estimates and invoices for you on paid plans at no extra cost.
Is Salesforce Field Service worth it?
It depends on your team. Salesforce Field Service is a good fit for companies already standardized on Salesforce for sales and service and large or complex organizations with an in-house Salesforce admin or partner, and a weaker fit for small contractors without a Salesforce admin. Published pricing starts at $175/user/mo, and a 7 person crew would pay about $1,225/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license on its public plans. Facts checked 2026-09-24.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Salesforce Field Service?
For a 7 person crew, Salesforce Field Service runs about $1,225/mo in Field Service licenses, plus a Service Cloud license on its published pricing. Revcore Pro is $599/mo for the same crew, with field crew seats free on every plan (no extra seats needed) and two-way texting included.
Public pricing as of 2026. Competitor pricing moves and is often promo or sales-gated; sales-gated figures are third-party estimates. Confirm current pricing on the vendor page. Competitor names are trademarks of their respective owners.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. Revcore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Salesforce Field Service, checked September 24, 2026








