Leap vs Roofr
Leap sells two products for home improvement contractors: Leap SalesPro, an in-home sales app for estimates, proposals, financing and signed contracts at the appointment, and Leap CRM, which manages leads, production, invoicing and payments. Roofr is roofing software that combines paid-per-report roof measurements with a CRM, proposals, invoicing, payments, material ordering and a calendar. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| Leap | Roofr | Revcore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | In-home sales app and contractor CRM | Roofing measurement reports and roofing CRM | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | $79/mo, 1 user only | $0/mo, unlimited users | $249/mo, 3 full seats, free field crew seats |
| Pricing model | Two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users) | Flat monthly plans with unlimited users, plus per-report measurement fees and optional add-ons | Flat plans with full seats included; field crew seats free |
| Extra users | Leap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first. | None. Roofr says it does not charge per seat; every plan includes unlimited users. | $49/mo per extra full seat; free field crew seats |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential. | The Starter plan is free with no time limit. | 14 days of Scale, no credit card |
| Mobile app | Leap CRM is built for use in the field on mobile; SalesPro is an in-home sales app that works offline and syncs when back online. | Mobile access to the Roofr dashboard with push notifications on every plan. | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | Leap | Roofr | Revcore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Lead management in Leap CRM, with lead sources such as Angi Leads connected by integration. | Instant Estimator add-on gives homeowners a roof quote on your website; Roofr Sites and AI Receptionist are also paid add-ons. | Lead forms, embeds and booking widgets feed straight into the pipeline, with source attribution. |
| CRM and pipeline | Leap CRM with fully customizable job stages from first lead to final payment. | Kanban job boards: 1 on Starter and Essentials, 7 customizable boards on Scale. | Pipeline, customers and jobs on one board on every plan. |
| Estimates and proposals | Digital estimates and proposals in Leap CRM; SalesPro builds estimates live at the appointment from your price book. | Proposals built from your materials and pricing with unlimited e-signatures on paid plans; Starter gets 10 trial proposals. | Unlimited estimates and invoices on every plan. |
| Good / Better / Best quoting | SalesPro presents tiered pricing options so homeowners can choose. | Multi-option proposals let the homeowner pick between estimate options. | Good/Better/Best quoting on Pro and Scale. |
| In-home sales presentation | SalesPro covers the whole appointment: estimate, proposal, financing and signed contract, and it works offline. | Proposals are the presentation; no separate interactive presentation builder is listed. | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale. |
| Roof measurements | Pulls measurements from Hover, EagleView, GAF QuickMeasure, RoofScope and Scope Technologies; Leap does not produce its own reports. | Roofr produces its own measurement reports (squares, pitch, edges) from $13 per report, delivered in as little as 2 hours, plus DIY measuring tools. | Not offered. Revcore does not produce roof measurements, so keep your measurement provider for that step. |
| Two-way texting | ?Text messaging is listed as a Leap CRM feature and automated homeowner texts can trigger on job stages; Leap does not publish details of a two-way inbox or text limits. | Send and track SMS from the job card for $49/mo on Essentials and Scale; not available on Starter. | Included on every plan: 250, 750 or 2,500 two-way texts a month. |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Appointment calendar on both CRM plans; field and office team management on Team. | Calendar with Google Calendar sync on every plan; crew management on Scale. | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan; route optimization, a live crew map, and GPS timesheets on Pro and Scale. |
| Job tracking and photos | Production management and automations on Leap CRM Team; photo workflows connect through CompanyCam. | Job tasks, attachments and work orders on the job card; photos can sync from CompanyCam. | Job tracking with photo upload and markup, notes, crew and documents on the job. |
| Homeowner portal | Customer and subcontractor portals on Leap CRM Team; homeowners view updates and pay invoices. | Homeowners view, sign and pay proposals and invoices online; a separate homeowner portal is not listed on its plans. | Homeowner project portal on every plan to track, approve, sign and pay; white label on Scale. |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing and Leap Pay (cards and ACH) on Team, with no monthly fee for Leap Pay. | Invoices and Roofr Payments (card and ACH) on Essentials and Scale, US businesses only. | Invoices, deposits and payments on every plan: cards 3.65% + $0.30, ACH is 0.8% (capped at $5) plus a 0.75% platform fee. |
| Homeowner financing | One credit application routed to up to 12 lending partners, including GreenSky, Aqua, Service Finance and Foundation Finance Company. | GoodLeap financing integration on Essentials and Scale. | Coming soon, included on every plan when it ships |
| Supplier ordering | Convert estimates into material orders with SRS, QXO and ABC Supply. | Turn proposals into material orders with ABC Supply, QXO and SRS Roofhub on every plan. | No direct supplier ordering. Material and add-on catalogs are on every plan. |
| Reporting | Pipeline value, rep performance and close rates, plus custom reports with Data Builder. | Performance dashboard and job costing on Scale; limited dashboard on Essentials. | Dashboards and a pipeline report on every plan; job costing, profitability, pipeline, and revenue reports on Pro and Scale. |
| Integrations and API | QuickBooks, EagleView, Hover, suppliers, lenders and CompanyCam; SalesPro two-way syncs with other CRMs. | Gmail, Google Calendar, CompanyCam, QuickBooks (Scale, beta) and limited Zapier workflows; no public API listed. | QuickBooks Online sync on every plan (two-way, with class and location job costing, on Scale), Google Calendar and Twilio; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale. |
| Pricing model | Two products on one-year contracts: CRM from $79/mo (1 user) or $298/mo plus $99 per added user; SalesPro from $750/mo for 6 users. | Published flat plans with unlimited users: $0, $249 or $349/mo monthly; measurement reports and SMS extra. | Published flat plans: $249, $599 or $1,199/mo ($207, $499, $999 billed annually) for 3, 7 or 15 full seats, with field crew seats free; extra full seats $49/mo. |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
Leap pricing, plan by plan
Leap says it does not charge extra to use integrated partners, but you pay those third-party services directly. Leap Pay is included with no monthly fee. Turning on financing costs nothing from Leap, though individual lenders may charge dealer fees. Running both products means paying for Leap CRM and SalesPro separately.
Leap CRM Essential
$79/mo
Users: 1 user only
- Lead and customer management, appointment calendar
- Digital estimates and proposals
- 5 digital signatures
- Email support; 14-day free trial
Leap CRM Team
Starting at $298/mo
Includes the first user; $99/mo per additional user
Users: Not stated
- Unlimited digital signatures
- Leap Pay payment processing and invoicing
- Workflow and production automations, production management
- Customer and subcontractor portal, reporting, phone and chat support
Leap SalesPro Premium
Starting at $750/mo
Users: Includes 6 users
- 5 active offices
- 5 free remote signatures and 20 free payment captures
- In-app financing, discount controls and in-app pricing
- Advanced estimating and measurement integrations
Leap SalesPro Enterprise
Contact sales
Users: Not stated
- Unlimited active offices
- Unlimited remote signatures and payment captures
- Dedicated account management
- Pricing model
- Two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users)
- Extra users
- Leap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first.
- Contract
- All Leap plans are one-year contracts paid monthly.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential.
Source: Leap pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
Roofr pricing, plan by plan
Measurement reports are always pay as you go: $19 on Starter, $13 on paid plans, with rush delivery fees on Starter. A report plus ESX file for Xactimate is $31 on Starter or $23 on paid plans. Add-ons: SMS $49/mo (Essentials and Scale only), Instant Estimator $149/mo monthly or $125/mo yearly, Roofr Sites $99/mo or $85/mo yearly, AI Receptionist $99/mo or $85/mo yearly. Payments are for US businesses only.
Starter
$0/mo
Users: Unlimited users
- $19 measurement reports, delivered in 24 hours or less
- 1 basic job board and 5 automated actions
- 10 trial proposals, invoices and work orders
- Material ordering, supplier integrations and calendar
Measure+
$109 to $169/mo
Price depends on 6 hour or 2 hour guaranteed delivery
Users: Unlimited users
- $13 measurement reports
- 6 or 2 hour guaranteed delivery
- Material calculations, waste factor and CSV downloads
- Company logo and branding
Essentials
$249/mo
Billed monthly, or $209/mo billed yearly
Users: Unlimited users
- $13 measurement reports in 2 hours or less
- Unlimited proposals, invoices and work orders
- Credit card and ACH payments, unlimited e-signatures
- 10 automated actions; SMS available as a $49/mo add-on
Scale
$349/mo
Billed monthly, or $299/mo billed yearly
Users: Unlimited users
- Everything in Essentials
- 7 customizable job boards and 25+ automated actions
- Crew management, role-based permissions and custom roles
- Performance dashboard, job costing and QuickBooks integration (beta)
- Pricing model
- Flat monthly plans with unlimited users, plus per-report measurement fees and optional add-ons
- Extra users
- None. Roofr says it does not charge per seat; every plan includes unlimited users.
- Setup or onboarding
- None. Onboarding and account setup are included on Essentials and Scale.
- Contract
- Month to month or an optional annual contract (about 15% lower).
- Free trial
- The Starter plan is free with no time limit.
Source: Roofr pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | Revcore Pro | Leap | Roofr |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | $496/mo | $298/mo |
| 7-person crew | $599/moPro plan | $892/mo | $398/mo |
| 15-person crew | $1,199/moScale plan | $1,684/mo | $398/mo |
Revcore Pro: the plan sized to the team (Starter for 3, Pro for 7, Scale for 15), billed monthly. Field crew seats are free on every plan, so no extra seats are needed. Annual billing is lower.
Leap: Leap CRM Team at the published starting price: $298/mo including the first user plus $99/mo for each added user, with every crew member as a user. Excludes Leap SalesPro (starting at $750/mo for 6 users) and third-party services. One-year contract paid monthly.
Roofr: Published monthly billing. 3 person crew: Essentials $249 plus the $49 SMS add-on. 7 and 15 person crews: Scale $349 plus the $49 SMS add-on (Roofr points teams of 3+ to Scale). Users are unlimited, so crew size does not change the price. Excludes measurement reports ($13 each), other add-ons and payment processing.
Which one fits your business
Leap
Leap is a good fit for
- Home improvement companies with dedicated in-home sales reps (roofing, windows and doors, siding, kitchen and bath)
- Teams that present financing at the table and want several lenders behind one application
- Owners who want tight control over rep pricing and margin floors
- Reps who sell in homes with weak signal (SalesPro works offline)
It is a weaker fit for
- Buyers who want month to month terms (Leap plans are one-year contracts)
- Small crews that want in-home selling and operations in one low-cost plan
- Service trades like HVAC or plumbing focused on repair calls
What Leap does well
- Complete in-home appointment flow in SalesPro, including offline use
- Multi-lender financing from one credit application
- Owner control over rep pricing, discounts and margin floors
- Published starting prices for every product except Enterprise
Where it falls short
- In-home app and CRM are separate products with separate costs
- One-year contracts on every plan
- Per-user pricing on Leap CRM Team adds up with crew size
- Leap does not publish two-way texting details or limits
Roofr
Roofr is a good fit for
- Roofing contractors who order measurement reports on most jobs
- Roofers who want to try a CRM for free before paying (Starter plan)
- Teams that want unlimited users without per-seat fees
- Crews ordering from ABC Supply, QXO or SRS
It is a weaker fit for
- Contractors outside roofing
- Teams that want texting included without an add-on
- Businesses that need recurring service agreements
What Roofr does well
- In-house roof measurement reports from $13, with 2 hour guaranteed delivery on paid plans
- Free Starter plan with no time limit
- Unlimited users on every plan and published pricing
- Supplier ordering with ABC Supply, QXO and SRS on every plan
Where it falls short
- SMS texting costs $49/mo extra and is not on Starter
- Crew management, custom workflows, job costing and QuickBooks are Scale only
- Measurement reports are billed per report on every plan
- Built for roofing only; no service agreements listed
Or skip the tradeoff between Leap and Roofr
Revcore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting and unlimited free field crew seats on every plan.
Leap vs Roofr, common questions
What is the difference between Leap and Roofr?
Leap is in-home sales app and contractor CRM. Roofr is roofing measurement reports and roofing CRM. Leap SalesPro is a mature in-home selling tool with multi-lender financing, while Revcore puts the in-home presentation, CRM, scheduling, texting and payments in one flat-priced plan instead of two products on annual contracts. Roofr is the stronger pick when fast roof measurement reports and roofing proposals are the core of your sale, while Revcore fits contractors in any trade who want the in-home presentation, included texting and a full homeowner portal, and it does not produce roof measurements.
How much do Leap and Roofr cost?
Leap plans start at $79/mo (two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: leap crm (per user after the first) and leap salespro (bundled users)). Roofr plans start at $0/mo (flat monthly plans with unlimited users, plus per-report measurement fees and optional add-ons). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both Leap and Roofr?
Revcore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 full seats and unlimited free field crew seats, with a 14-day free trial of Scale.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. Revcore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Leap, checked September 24, 2026
Roofr, checked September 24, 2026







