Leap vs Ingage
Leap sells two products for home improvement contractors: Leap SalesPro, an in-home sales app for estimates, proposals, financing and signed contracts at the appointment, and Leap CRM, which manages leads, production, invoicing and payments. Ingage is interactive sales presentation software that reps use in the home to show a company's story, products and services, with analytics on how each rep presents. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| Leap | Ingage | Revcore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | In-home sales app and contractor CRM | In-home sales presentation software | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | $79/mo, 1 user only | Free (provided by manufacturer), up to 10 viewers with 1 admin per account | $249/mo, 3 full seats, free field crew seats |
| Pricing model | Two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users) | Per user per month plus an annual platform fee | Flat plans with full seats included; field crew seats free |
| Extra users | Leap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first. | Starting at $90/user/month on Ingage Suite. | $49/mo per extra full seat; free field crew seats |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential. | No free trial listed; Ingage offers demos. | 14 days of Scale, no credit card |
| Mobile app | Leap CRM is built for use in the field on mobile; SalesPro is an in-home sales app that works offline and syncs when back online. | Ingage app for presenting on a device, with downloaded presentations available offline. | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | Leap | Ingage | Revcore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Lead management in Leap CRM, with lead sources such as Angi Leads connected by integration. | Not part of Ingage; leads live in your CRM. | Lead forms, embeds and booking widgets feed straight into the pipeline, with source attribution. |
| CRM and pipeline | Leap CRM with fully customizable job stages from first lead to final payment. | Not included; Ingage integrates with CRMs such as Improveit 360 and Leap. | Pipeline, customers and jobs on one board on every plan. |
| Estimates and proposals | Digital estimates and proposals in Leap CRM; SalesPro builds estimates live at the appointment from your price book. | Not included; pricing and contracts come from your estimating tool. | Unlimited estimates and invoices on every plan. |
| Good / Better / Best quoting | SalesPro presents tiered pricing options so homeowners can choose. | Priced, tiered quoting is not listed as an Ingage feature; quotes come from your estimating tool. | Good/Better/Best quoting on Pro and Scale. |
| In-home sales presentation | SalesPro covers the whole appointment: estimate, proposal, financing and signed contract, and it works offline. | Its core product: interactive presentations with offline access, templates and manufacturer content from a marketplace. | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale. |
| Roof measurements | Pulls measurements from Hover, EagleView, GAF QuickMeasure, RoofScope and Scope Technologies; Leap does not produce its own reports. | Not included; Ingage lists Hover as a partner. | Not offered. Revcore does not produce roof measurements, so keep your measurement provider for that step. |
| Two-way texting | ?Text messaging is listed as a Leap CRM feature and automated homeowner texts can trigger on job stages; Leap does not publish details of a two-way inbox or text limits. | Not included; presentations can be shared with customers by web link. | Included on every plan: 250, 750 or 2,500 two-way texts a month. |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Appointment calendar on both CRM plans; field and office team management on Team. | Not included. | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan; route optimization, a live crew map, and GPS timesheets on Pro and Scale. |
| Job tracking and photos | Production management and automations on Leap CRM Team; photo workflows connect through CompanyCam. | Not included; Ingage lists CompanyCam as a partner. | Job tracking with photo upload and markup, notes, crew and documents on the job. |
| Homeowner portal | Customer and subcontractor portals on Leap CRM Team; homeowners view updates and pay invoices. | Not included beyond sharing presentations by link. | Homeowner project portal on every plan to track, approve, sign and pay; white label on Scale. |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing and Leap Pay (cards and ACH) on Team, with no monthly fee for Leap Pay. | Not included. | Invoices, deposits and payments on every plan: cards 3.65% + $0.30, ACH is 0.8% (capped at $5) plus a 0.75% platform fee. |
| Integrations and API | QuickBooks, EagleView, Hover, suppliers, lenders and CompanyCam; SalesPro two-way syncs with other CRMs. | Partners include Improveit 360, Leap, CompanyCam, Hover, Hatch, Renoworks Pro and Rilla; API integration on Enterprise. | QuickBooks Online sync on every plan (two-way, with class and location job costing, on Scale), Google Calendar and Twilio; REST API, signed webhooks and MCP on Scale. |
| Pricing model | Two products on one-year contracts: CRM from $79/mo (1 user) or $298/mo plus $99 per added user; SalesPro from $750/mo for 6 users. | From $90/user/month with a 5 user minimum, plus an unpublished annual platform fee. | Published flat plans: $249, $599 or $1,199/mo ($207, $499, $999 billed annually) for 3, 7 or 15 full seats, with field crew seats free; extra full seats $49/mo. |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
Leap pricing, plan by plan
Leap says it does not charge extra to use integrated partners, but you pay those third-party services directly. Leap Pay is included with no monthly fee. Turning on financing costs nothing from Leap, though individual lenders may charge dealer fees. Running both products means paying for Leap CRM and SalesPro separately.
Leap CRM Essential
$79/mo
Users: 1 user only
- Lead and customer management, appointment calendar
- Digital estimates and proposals
- 5 digital signatures
- Email support; 14-day free trial
Leap CRM Team
Starting at $298/mo
Includes the first user; $99/mo per additional user
Users: Not stated
- Unlimited digital signatures
- Leap Pay payment processing and invoicing
- Workflow and production automations, production management
- Customer and subcontractor portal, reporting, phone and chat support
Leap SalesPro Premium
Starting at $750/mo
Users: Includes 6 users
- 5 active offices
- 5 free remote signatures and 20 free payment captures
- In-app financing, discount controls and in-app pricing
- Advanced estimating and measurement integrations
Leap SalesPro Enterprise
Contact sales
Users: Not stated
- Unlimited active offices
- Unlimited remote signatures and payment captures
- Dedicated account management
- Pricing model
- Two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: Leap CRM (per user after the first) and Leap SalesPro (bundled users)
- Extra users
- Leap CRM Team: $99/mo per user after the first.
- Contract
- All Leap plans are one-year contracts paid monthly.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial on Leap CRM Essential.
Source: Leap pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
Ingage pricing, plan by plan
Ingage says the platform fee is an annual charge set by several factors and quoted by sales. Pro design services from Ingage-trained designers are available at extra cost. Ingage does not handle CRM, estimates, scheduling or payments, so those tools are an added cost.
Ingage
Free (provided by manufacturer)
Users: Up to 10 viewers with 1 admin per account
- View-only content from a single manufacturer
- Present branded manufacturer content
- Ingage Analytics for sales coaching
- Access to video training
Ingage Suite
Starting at $90/user/month
Plus an annual platform fee
Users: 5 or more viewers, creators or admins
- Create custom interactive presentations
- Full Marketplace access, including QuickStart content
- Custom onboarding, premium design training
- Content access control and analytics integration with your tech stack
Enterprise
Custom pricing
Per user plus an annual platform fee
Users: 5+ full users and 50+ viewers
- White glove design, onboarding and training
- Dedicated account management
- Multi-organization distribution for dealer and franchise networks
- API integration and network performance analytics
- Pricing model
- Per user per month plus an annual platform fee
- Extra users
- Starting at $90/user/month on Ingage Suite.
- Setup or onboarding
- Annual platform fee on Suite and Enterprise; amount not published.
- Free trial
- No free trial listed; Ingage offers demos.
Source: Ingage pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | Revcore Pro | Leap | Ingage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | $496/mo | From $450/mo plus annual platform fee |
| 7-person crew | $599/moPro plan | $892/mo | From $630/mo plus annual platform fee |
| 15-person crew | $1,199/moScale plan | $1,684/mo | From $1,350/mo plus annual platform fee |
Revcore Pro: the plan sized to the team (Starter for 3, Pro for 7, Scale for 15), billed monthly. Field crew seats are free on every plan, so no extra seats are needed. Annual billing is lower.
Leap: Leap CRM Team at the published starting price: $298/mo including the first user plus $99/mo for each added user, with every crew member as a user. Excludes Leap SalesPro (starting at $750/mo for 6 users) and third-party services. One-year contract paid monthly.
Ingage: Ingage Suite at the published starting price of $90/user/month, with every crew member as a user and the 5 user minimum applied to the 3 person crew (5 x $90). The annual platform fee is not published and is excluded. Only reps may need seats in practice. Does not include the separate CRM, estimating and payment tools Ingage relies on.
Which one fits your business
Leap
Leap is a good fit for
- Home improvement companies with dedicated in-home sales reps (roofing, windows and doors, siding, kitchen and bath)
- Teams that present financing at the table and want several lenders behind one application
- Owners who want tight control over rep pricing and margin floors
- Reps who sell in homes with weak signal (SalesPro works offline)
It is a weaker fit for
- Buyers who want month to month terms (Leap plans are one-year contracts)
- Small crews that want in-home selling and operations in one low-cost plan
- Service trades like HVAC or plumbing focused on repair calls
What Leap does well
- Complete in-home appointment flow in SalesPro, including offline use
- Multi-lender financing from one credit application
- Owner control over rep pricing, discounts and margin floors
- Published starting prices for every product except Enterprise
Where it falls short
- In-home app and CRM are separate products with separate costs
- One-year contracts on every plan
- Per-user pricing on Leap CRM Team adds up with crew size
- Leap does not publish two-way texting details or limits
Ingage
Ingage is a good fit for
- Home improvement companies with sales teams that already run a CRM they want to keep
- Manufacturers, dealers and franchise networks distributing on-brand content
- Sales managers who want page-level analytics on how reps present
- Teams that want designed templates and manufacturer content from a marketplace
It is a weaker fit for
- Crews that need one system for sales, jobs and payments
- Small teams under 5 users (Ingage Suite requires 5 or more)
- Buyers who need a published total price, since the platform fee is not listed
What Ingage does well
- Purpose-built interactive presentation builder with offline presenting
- Page-level presentation and rep analytics for sales coaching
- Content distribution across teams, dealers and franchise networks
- Marketplace of templates and manufacturer content, plus a free manufacturer-provided tier
Where it falls short
- No CRM, estimating, scheduling, texting or payments
- Annual platform fee is not published
- 5 user minimum on Ingage Suite
- No free trial listed
Or skip the tradeoff between Leap and Ingage
Revcore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting and unlimited free field crew seats on every plan.
Leap vs Ingage, common questions
What is the difference between Leap and Ingage?
Leap is in-home sales app and contractor CRM. Ingage is in-home sales presentation software. Leap SalesPro is a mature in-home selling tool with multi-lender financing, while Revcore puts the in-home presentation, CRM, scheduling, texting and payments in one flat-priced plan instead of two products on annual contracts. Ingage is a dedicated presentation and rep analytics tool, while Revcore builds the in-home presentation into the same plan as the CRM, Good/Better/Best quoting, scheduling, texting and payments.
How much do Leap and Ingage cost?
Leap plans start at $79/mo (two products on one-year contracts paid monthly: leap crm (per user after the first) and leap salespro (bundled users)). Ingage plans start at Free (provided by manufacturer) (per user per month plus an annual platform fee). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both Leap and Ingage?
Revcore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 full seats and unlimited free field crew seats, with a 14-day free trial of Scale.
Leap vs Ingage: which is better for in-home sales?
Ingage is a presentation tool for building and analyzing interactive sales content. Leap SalesPro handles estimating, pricing, financing and contract signing at the appointment. If you need pricing, financing and signatures at the table, Leap covers more of the appointment; if you mainly need polished presentation content and rep analytics, Ingage is built for that.
Ingage vs Leap: which should I use?
Ingage focuses on interactive presentation content and rep analytics. Leap SalesPro covers estimating, pricing, financing and contract signing at the appointment. Ingage lists Leap as an integration partner, so some teams use both.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. Revcore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Leap, checked September 24, 2026
Ingage, checked September 24, 2026







