Jobber vs Square
Jobber is field service software for home service businesses, covering requests, quotes, scheduling, invoicing and online payments in a web and mobile app. Square is a payments and point of sale platform that also includes invoices, estimates, contracts, appointment booking, and customer messaging. Below, they are compared on price, features, and fit from each vendor’s own pages, last checked September 24, 2026.
At a glance
| Jobber | Square | Revcore Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Field service management for home service businesses | Payments, point of sale, and invoicing | All-in-one platform for contractors who sell in the home |
| Starting price | $49/mo, 1 user | $0/mo | $249/mo, 3 seats included |
| Pricing model | Tiered monthly plans priced by team size band, with add-ons and $29/mo per extra user | Per-location monthly plans plus per-transaction processing fees | Flat plans with seats included |
| Extra users | $29/mo per additional user on every plan | Not published | $49/mo per seat |
| Free trial | 14 days on the Grow plan, no credit card required | Not published | 14 days, no credit card |
| Mobile app | iOS and Android apps on every plan; the app is available in Spanish for team members (not admins or account owners) | Square apps run on iPhone and Android, with Tap to Pay on iPhone and Tap to Pay on Android | Runs on phone and tablet, including in-home presentations on iPad |
Feature by feature
Where each tool is strong, where it relies on add-ons, and where it stops.
| Capability | Jobber | Square | Revcore Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead capture | Requests with custom request forms for your website, social media, or client hub, plus online booking on every plan | Online booking site and Book Now buttons for Instagram, Facebook, and Google; no contractor lead forms or pipeline | Embeddable lead forms and booking widgets with automatic text and email follow-up |
| CRM | Client manager with lead tagging on every plan; Pipeline view is an add-on below Plus | Customer directory built from transactions, with purchase history and segmentation | CRM, pipeline, and job tracking on every plan |
| Estimates and quoting | Quotes with templates and signature approval on every plan; automated quote follow-ups from Connect | Estimates sent by email, text, or link on every plan; auto-convert to invoices on Plus and Premium | Unlimited estimates on every plan, with material and add-on catalogs on Pro |
| Good / Better / Best quoting | Optional add-on line items and markups on Grow and Plus; not a tiered option layout | Multi-package estimates offer multiple options in one estimate, on Plus and Premium | Native Good / Better / Best quoting on Pro and Scale |
| In-home sales presentation | No interactive presentation; Grow and Plus can add images and reviews to quotes | None | Interactive in-home sales presentation built into the job, on Pro and Scale |
| Two-way texting | Grow and Plus only (US, Canada, and UK); Core and Connect do not include it | Service messages with customer replies by SMS and email on every plan; a dedicated business number and messaging new customers need Plus | Included on every plan: 100, 250, or 1,500 two-way texts a month by plan |
| Scheduling and dispatch | Scheduling on every plan; routing and GPS tracking from Connect; crew scheduling on Plus | Appointment calendars and online booking; shift scheduling on Plus; no dispatch board or routing for field crews | Crew scheduling and dispatch on every plan, GPS clock-in on Pro and Scale |
| Job tracking and photos | Job notes, photos, and attachments on every plan; checklists from Connect; unlimited media library on Plus | Project workspace that holds invoices, estimates, contracts, and notes; no field photo documentation workflow | Job tracking with photo documentation and markup |
| Homeowner / client portal | Client hub on every plan for approving quotes, checking visits, and paying invoices | Customers pay and sign through invoice, estimate, and contract links; no project portal | Homeowner project portal on every plan; white-label portal on Scale |
| Invoicing and payments | Invoicing, progress invoicing, and online payments on every plan: 2.9% + 30¢ cards, 1% ACH, instant payouts for an extra 1% | Invoices, recurring invoices, deposits, tap to pay, card readers, ACH, Afterpay, and Cash App Pay; payment schedules on Plus | Invoicing with deposits; 3.65% + 30¢ cards, ACH at 0.8% (capped at $5) plus a 0.75% platform fee, payouts in 1 to 2 business days, fee built into the estimate |
| Service agreements | Recurring work with automatic card-on-file payments from Connect; no dedicated maintenance plan module listed | Recurring invoices on a set schedule; no maintenance plan or visit scheduling module | Recurring service agreements on Pro and Scale |
| Reporting | Insights dashboard and financial, client, and work reports on every plan; job costing on Grow; custom report builder on Plus | Sales, reconciliation, and invoice reporting; labor cost and team reports on Plus; advanced reporting on Premium | Revenue and pipeline reports on Scale |
| Integrations and API | App Marketplace and Home Depot on every plan; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zapier, and Gusto from Connect; API tour on Plus | Payments APIs on every plan; Bookings API and Google Calendar sync on Plus and Premium | REST API, signed webhooks, AI (MCP) access, and QuickBooks Online import on Scale |
| Pricing model | Per plan and team size band, $29/mo per extra user, several paid add-ons | $0, $49, or $149/mo per location plus processing fees; no per-user fee listed | Flat plans with 3, 7, or 15 seats included ($207 to $749/mo billed annually), extra seats $49/mo |
- Built in
- Partial, add-on, or gated to a higher tier
- Not offered
Jobber pricing, plan by plan
Jobber was running a promotion of up to 40% off for new customers who subscribe before September 30, 2026 (for example Grow at $140/mo for 3 months, then $199/mo). Pipeline, Marketing Suite, and Receptionist are add-ons below Plus; their prices are not listed on the pricing page. Card processing is 2.9% + 30¢ online, 2.7% + 30¢ Tap to Pay, and 1% for ACH on all plans.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $49/moMonth to month. $39/mo with a 1-year commitment, $29/mo billed annually | 1 user |
|
| Connect | $139/moMonth to month for 1 user. $119/mo with a 1-year commitment, $99/mo billed annually | 1 user; team bands of 5, 10, and 15 users list at $199, $299, and $399/mo month to month |
|
| Grow | $199/moMonth to month for 1 user. $169/mo with a 1-year commitment, $149/mo billed annually | 1 user; team bands of 5, 10, and 15 users list at $299, $399, and $499/mo month to month |
|
| Plus | $499/moMonth to month for 5 users. $439/mo with a 1-year commitment, $399/mo billed annually | Includes 5 users; 10 and 15 user bands list at $599 and $699/mo month to month; 16 or more is sales-quoted |
|
- Pricing model
- Tiered monthly plans priced by team size band, with add-ons and $29/mo per extra user
- Extra users
- $29/mo per additional user on every plan
- Setup or onboarding
- None listed. Guided onboarding sessions are included on Connect, Grow, and Plus; data import is listed as included only on Plus
- Contract
- Three options: month to month with no commitment, monthly with a 12-month minimum, or annual prepaid (non-refundable if canceled early)
- Free trial
- 14 days on the Grow plan, no credit card required
Source: Jobber pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
Square pricing, plan by plan
Manually entered or card-on-file payments are 3.5% + 15¢ on every plan, and Afterpay is 6% + 30¢. Businesses processing over $250,000 a year can ask Square about custom pricing. Some features, such as the Kiosk and KDS apps, carry extra per-device fees.
| Plan | Price | Users | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Square Free | $0/moPer location | Not stated |
|
| Square Plus | $49/moPer location | Not stated |
|
| Square Premium | $149/moPer location | Not stated |
|
- Pricing model
- Per-location monthly plans plus per-transaction processing fees
- Contract
- No long-term contract; Square says you can cancel or switch plans anytime
Source: Square pricing page, checked September 24, 2026.
What it costs for your crew
Estimated monthly cost from each vendor's published pricing, before taxes, payment processing, and promotions.
| Crew size | Revcore Pro | Jobber | Square |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-person crew | $249/moStarter plan | $299/mo ($229/mo billed annually) | $49/mo plus processing |
| 7-person crew | $499/moPro plan | $399/mo ($299/mo billed annually) | $49/mo plus processing |
| 15-person crew | $899/moScale plan | $499/mo ($399/mo billed annually) | $49/mo plus processing |
Revcore Pro: smallest plan whose included seats cover the crew, billed monthly. Annual billing is lower.
Jobber: Grow plan, the lowest Jobber tier with two-way texting, at list price without the time-limited promotion. Jobber prices by team size band: a 3-person crew uses the 5-user band, 7 uses the 10-user band, and 15 uses the 15-user band, so no extra $29 user fees apply. Month-to-month price shown first, annual prepaid in brackets. Excludes add-ons and card processing.
Square: Square Plus for one location, the lowest plan with multi-package estimates, payment schedules, and staff timecards. Square prices per location, not per user, so crew size does not change the plan fee. Square Free is $0/mo if you only need basic invoices and estimates. Card processing fees are extra, and Square does not cover dispatch or field job management, so this is not a like-for-like total.
Which one fits your business
Jobber
Jobber is a good fit for
- Owner operators and small crews doing recurring or quick-turn service work
- Businesses that want a self-serve app with online booking and a client hub on every plan
- Teams that value a large app marketplace, QuickBooks Online and Xero sync, and Zapier
It is a weaker fit for
- Contractors who close high-ticket jobs at the kitchen table and need a built-in sales presentation
- Teams that need two-way texting but want to stay on Jobber's lower Core or Connect plans
- Shops that want data import help without paying for the top Plus plan
What Jobber does well
- Clean, mature iOS and Android apps with a Spanish option for field staff
- Client hub, online booking, and request forms on every plan, including the $29/mo annual Core plan
- Low entry price for a solo operator
- Broad accounting and app connections: QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zapier, Gusto, and an app marketplace
- Recent AI tools such as auto-drafted quotes, voice notes, and an AI Receptionist
Where it falls short
- Two-way texting, optional quote line items, and job costing start on Grow, not the lower plans
- No native interactive in-home sales presentation
- Pipeline, Marketing Suite, and Receptionist are paid add-ons unless you are on Plus
- Team size bands and $29/mo extra users mean the bill steps up as the crew grows
- Data import is listed as included only on the Plus plan
Square
Square is a good fit for
- Contractors who mainly need to take card payments on site and send invoices
- Very small businesses that want to start at $0/mo and pay only processing fees
- Businesses that also sell retail products or need a simple online booking page
It is a weaker fit for
- Crews that need dispatch, job tracking, and field photos tied to each job
- Contractors who sell higher-ticket work with an in-home presentation
- Teams that want a trade-specific CRM and homeowner project portal
What Square does well
- Start free and pay only processing fees
- Mature, well-known payments with tap to pay on iPhone and Android and card readers
- Estimates, contracts with e-signature, invoices, and deposits in one free plan
- Transparent, published processing rates and no long-term contract
- Per-location pricing with no per-user fee listed
Where it falls short
- Not built for field service: no dispatch board, routing, job costing, or field photo workflow
- No in-home sales presentation
- Multi-package estimates, payment schedules, and timecards require Square Plus
- Online and invoice card payments cost 3.3% + 30¢ on Square Free
Or skip the tradeoff between Jobber and Square
Revcore Pro runs lead capture, estimates with good, better, best options, in-home presentations, scheduling, job tracking, invoicing, and payments in one login, with two-way texting on every plan and seats included in the price.
Jobber vs Square, common questions
What is the difference between Jobber and Square?
Jobber is field service management for home service businesses. Square is payments, point of sale, and invoicing. Jobber is a polished, well-supported tool for running recurring and service work, while Revcore adds an in-home sales presentation and Good / Better / Best quoting and includes two-way texting on every plan instead of starting it on Jobber's Grow tier. Square is a low-cost, widely used way to take payments and send invoices, while Revcore ties estimates, the in-home presentation, scheduling, the homeowner portal, and payments to the same job file.
How much do Jobber and Square cost?
Jobber plans start at $49/mo (tiered monthly plans priced by team size band, with add-ons and $29/mo per extra user). Square plans start at $0/mo (per-location monthly plans plus per-transaction processing fees). See the plan-by-plan tables above for what each tier includes.
Is there an alternative to both Jobber and Square?
Revcore Pro runs the whole job in one login, from lead capture and estimates to in-home presentations, scheduling, and payments, with two-way texting on every plan. Plans start at $249/mo with 3 seats included and a 14-day free trial.
Square vs Jobber: which should a contractor use?
Square is cheaper if you only need payments and invoices. Jobber adds scheduling, a client hub, and field job tracking, starting at $29/mo billed annually for one user, with online card payments at 2.9% + 30¢.
Sources and method
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s public pages, checked on the date shown. Pricing changes often and is sometimes sales-quoted, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you buy. Revcore facts come from our pricing page. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Jobber, checked September 24, 2026







